Window Light

This past weekend I was blessed with the opportunity to attend a workshop by Shelley Paulson.  She is an amazing photographer and an amazing person!  She shared so much insight and knowledge, and she also shared her heart for the Lord!  I was inspired by her to practice photography by taking a picture a day for a year.  Wow!  I pray I can be diligent for that long!!!  Today my sweet children were gracious enough to let me practice portraits in window light, and here are my results.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Isn’t that a hoot!!  I am definately not one of those people who will be convinced that there is no gender difference between little girls and little boys.  I think these pictures prove it! 🙂

Love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind, and with all your strength.

Disclaimer:  This was just an exercise for my benefit.  I am not claiming to be an expert or to even come close to one when it comes to photography!!!

~ by ranchinstyle on April 18, 2011.

2 Responses to “Window Light”

  1. Andra! These are great!! Your subjects are quite beautiful I might add. :-). Little Lis knows how to pose for a portrait, such a pretty girl. And Logan, oh my! In the first pose he looks so much like Dan! I love it! Boy does he know how to act like a boy – fun, fun! Post more when you have a chance. Love and miss y’all!

  2. Beautiful pictures with window light. Beautiful children. Beautiful souls! Love y’all! Aunt Melanie

Leave a Reply

 
