Roping

At the request of someone, whose name I won’t mention, I am finally getting around to blogging again!  🙂 I thought life was suppose to slow down when fall rolled around and the long days of summer came to a close, but that must be someone else’s life I was thinking about!  I couldn’t tell you exactly what has been keeping me busy, but I know what has been keeping Dan busy – Team Roping!  That’s right.  My bronc rider hung up his bronc saddle and dusted off his team roping saddle!  I knew he couldn’t just sit at home and be content without a little competition in his life!  Here are some pictures from the first ever roping in Kim, Colorado.
Wow!  Look at Ike...I mean Dan!!!!

Wow! Look at Ike...I mean Dan!!!!

OH YA! He can rope both ends!

OH YA! He can rope both ends!

And on top of it all, he is a great dad!  Logan loves Ike!

And on top of it all, he is a great dad! Logan loves Ike!

He's not camera shy!

He's not camera shy!

And here is how my sweet cowgirl stays entertained at the roping!

And here is how my sweet cowgirl stays entertained at the roping!

And yes, this is a picture of me!  I really don’t like to be in front of the camera.  I’m much more comfortable behind the lens, but my friend Emily needed a picture of me for her website (I sometimes do a little photo work for her).  So the multi-talented Dan put on his photographer hat and snapped this of me.  Not too shabby (the photography, I mean!)

OK, no more pics of me after this!!

OK, no more pics of me after this!!

 

 

~ by ranchinstyle on September 22, 2009.

4 Responses to “Roping”

  1. I LOVE ALL the pictures! You look great as always . . . are those the jeans Kelly got for you? Too cute! Funny thing is, I was thinking the same thing on the heeling shot – look at Ike! I can’t wait to show Kirk these. Logan is just too handsome and I’m dying to see his sweet face again as well as his developing personality! For some odd reason, I am not shocked that Alissa is playing in the dirt! I hope you wrote it down somewhere how she used to react when she got a little snow on her pretty shoes. Never a dull moment with Alissa and Logan! Thanks so much for blogging and putting some awesome pics on here (and finally including yourself 🙂 !
    Love ya!

  2. Andra,….you should include yourself more often…you are adorable!! I love seeing the pics of your family. I hear all the stories(from someone whom I won’t name..)and it is nice to see them growing. I can’t believe how quickly they change. And I will agree with both of you girls, I noticed Ike as well. That is funny. Looking forward to seeing you all again hopefully when Baby Noe joins us all.

  3. Awesome! I love them! Logan is so handsome and don’t even get me started on Alissa! I must admit that I too eagerly await your blogs…. probably just as much as the “Nameless” blog admirer!

  4. Andra, I vote with the rest of them – love your pics & your blog!
    Logan looks so big in his daddy’s shirt & so much like Alissa with that smile & wrinkled nose. You make me proud!

Leave a Reply

 
