First Dance Class – Sort of!

She was all stoked about her first dance class and was begging to wear a tutu, which we didn’t have, so she settled for the twirly pink skirt and white shirt and was ready to go.  She had an absolute ball even though it wasn’t exactly dance class.  It was more learn-to-follow-directions and let’s-get-some-coordination class.  They did things like clap the syllables in your name, and balance a bean bag on your finger, foot, and nose, then run around the room with your new found friend!  But for Alissa it was sheer fun, and when the class ended after a mere 30 minutes, she looks at me and says “What are we gonna do now, Mama?”!  So for the next 6 days I’ll be explaining to her that we can’t go back to “dance class” until next Monday!!

And because she is an In-Charge kind of gal, she headed straight for the teacher's chair!! Oops!!

And because she is an In-Charge kind of gal, she headed straight for the teacher's chair!! Oops!!

Look at me jump!

Look at me jump!

And now I've got a bean bag on my nose!!

And now I've got a bean bag on my nose!!

Hey, I may have just met you, but we're FRIENDS!

Hey, I may have just met you, but we're FRIENDS!

 

 

An Encouraging Word for the day:  May He grant you according to your heart’s desire and fulfill all your purpose.    Psalm 20:4

~ by ranchinstyle on August 25, 2009.

2 Responses to “First Dance Class – Sort of!”

  1. Ok, I know I’m her aunt, but she is absolutley gorgeous! You’re so good at capturing her expressions and pure joy in the moment. I wish I could have seen her enjoying every minute of the thirty!

  2. I love the reflection of the woman in the mirror! She looks like she is having as much fun as the girls! Teacher?

Leave a Reply

 
