Fancy Cowgirl: Take One

 

I made Alissa wait all day long before she could change into her fancy dress and ride Poncho.  (The beautiful warm light in the evening is the best for taking pictures!)  So after supper and the dishes, she gets all dolled up, and…. the clouds roll in!!!  So much for my beautiful light!  But I couldn’t let her get all dressed up with no where to go, so we did a little photo shoot anyway.  She had so much fun and was so cooperative that I promised her we would do it again (when the light is better!!)

Hi, Y'all!!

Hi, Y'all!!

 

I'll hold the lead rope while you saddle him, OK Dad!?

I'll hold the lead rope while you saddle him, OK Dad!?

 

I love Poncho!

I love Poncho!

 
Hold on!

Hold on!

 

Ahhh, he's so pretty!

Ahhh, he's so pretty!

 

It's a wonderful day!

It's a wonderful day!

 

~ by ranchinstyle on March 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “Fancy Cowgirl: Take One”

  1. Andra these are such great photos! You are so talented, but you did have a gorgeous model to work with!!

  2. Like mine, that girl is growing up WAY too fast! If you would pass a thank you along to Jeb I would appreciate it. Jen and I were out at the barn the other day when she got home from Brenham and she kicks me in the shin. She said Jeb told her to pass that along to me. So sweet!

Leave a Reply

 
