Birthday Party & Calf Ridin’ -What more could a girl want?

Although there are times she wouldn’t agree, Alissa lives a somewhat charmed life!  She had 2 birthday parties for her third birthday (I can not believe my baby is 3!!!), and by the time all the unwrapping was complete it looked like Christmas had happened all over again!!  (Thanks to all who sent gifts and cards!)  She had a ball to say the least, and wants “to have my party again, again, again, again!”

She had to try out her brand spanking new pair of spurs (B-day gift!), so while we were feeding the cows, Dan jumps out and catches a “baby calf” for her to ride.  This is the first time I have witnessed this, but hear tell that it’s a common occurance when she and Dad go feed!  Mind you, to get these shots, I had to hurry and jump out of the truck, quickly try to get my camera settings sort of right, run around the truck so that I could see them, all the while holding Logan and trying to shield him from the sun!   So sorry if they’re not “profesh”, but hey at least I captured it on film (I mean memory card!!) 

I know, I know there are more than 3 candles, but she wanted "lotsa"!

I know, I know there are more than 3 candles, but she wanted "lotsa"!

 

 alissabday3-3

 

 alissabday3-4

 

A girl can never have too many jewels!

A girl can never have too many jewels!

"OK, boys!"

"OK, boys!"

 

alissa-calf-riding-2

alissa-calf-riding-3

"Oh, I love you, Jiggs!"

"Oh, I love you, Jiggs!"

 

"My Daddy, you are the best, best, best!"

"My Daddy, you are the best, best, best!"

~ by ranchinstyle on March 8, 2009.

3 Responses to “Birthday Party & Calf Ridin’ -What more could a girl want?”

  1. The spurs are the coolest part! She has them hooked in on that calf.

  2. Oh how fun!! She is a true cowgirl!! I can’t wait to see y’all!!

  3. Did you happen to notice Elisabeth’s “y’all”. Andra, I think we are converting her to a Texan. Make sure her Dad sees it!!
    I love the picts and the story. You and Dan make beautiful children and I love seeing and hearing all about them. Elisabeth keeps me in the know. Say Hi to everyone.

Leave a Reply

 
